City Council

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas


Jerry Jeffreys, Mayor
Shane Adrian, Mayor Pro Tem
Tim Brubaker, Councilman
Herb Lawrence, Councilman
John Kimmons, Councilman


The City Council is the governing body of the City of Moberly and bears the ultimate responsibility for all policies, procedures, and activities of the City government. It consists of five members who are elected at-large from the Moberly citizenry. 


Mayor Pro Tem Shane Adrian was elected in 2016 for a 3 year term, Mayor Jerry Jeffrey was elected 2015 for a 3 year term, Herb Lawrence was elected 2016 for a 3 year term, and John Kimmons was elected in 2017 for a 3 year term. Tim Brubaker appointed by City Council in 2017.

Their three year terms are staggered, with two Councilmen elected in successive years, and a single Councilman elected in the third year. After the elections each April, the City Council elects one of its members as Mayor and another as Mayor Pro-Tem for a one-year term.

City Counselor

Randall Thompson is the City Counselor. He drafts all of the ordinances and resolutions that are necessary for the City Council Meetings. He serves as the City Counselor to address legal issues when they arise.